Gas Wars Deepen as Russia Curbs Supplies to More European Buyers


Factbox-Who is buying Russian crude oil and who has stopped

Australia, Britain, Canada and the United States have imposed outright bans on Russian oil purchases, while Group of Seven (G7) nations, including Japan, committed to ban or phase out imports of Russian oil on May 8. The ban excludes oil supplied via the Druzhba pipeline thus allowing refineries in Eastern Europe and Germany to continue imports. Poland and Germany, however, said they would phase out all purchases via the pipeline by the end of 2022.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.